Inspirationholic In Switzerland

If it wasn’t 10 PM after an eight-hour-long working day topped with a two-hour-long gym session including a 7-km-long run I would write you guys a whole novel about my trip to Switzerland but I’m even tired to think right now, so excuse me for this but I will let the pictures tell you all the fun I had in the Alpes with Miki. Enjoy!

P.S.: Scrolling through the pictures you might notice that – due to the rigoureous flying regulations of Easyjet –  my Swiss wardrobe contained only a few indispensable garments. But as a fashion blogger a pair of pumps couldn’t be missing from my hand luggage. 🙂

L14

L17

I was wearing:

Coat: Zara | Wax Coated Jeans: Zara | Sweater: Massimo Dutti | Pumps: Mango | Bag: Longchamp | Scarf: Knitted by Mom | Sunnies: Marc Jacobs | Bracelet: J.Crew | Watch: Michael Kors

Day 1.

 Rocking the slopes of the famous Swiss ski paradise, Verbier where we could enjoy for one day the hospitality of my beloved ‘Maire’ family.

Verbier

Day 2.

Porte du Soleil – We could ski through the Swiss/French border so we had the chance taste some French specialities in the “hütte” of Avoriaz.

Porte du Soleil

We had a breathtaking view from the top

Day 3

I have to admit I’m not the skier type who – despite the weather conditions – is at the top at 9.30, at lunch time only grabs a bite and is the last to leave the piste. So from the beginning we were planning to have a free day to explore the neighborhood of Lausanne.

LAUSANNE & LUTRY

L5

My rain protection – On our third day Switzerland showed us its rainy side – As you can see I didn’t appreciate it at all

L2

 The characteristic trees of Lausanne

L7

Love snapshot of our guides

MONTREUX

L12

L11

L13

In the background: the Alpes and Lake Geneva

Day 4

For our last day we were planning to explore one of the poshiest ski resorts of Switzerland, Zermatt but the weather was even crapier than the other day so we didn’t have any other choice but do some more sightseeing (and shopping of course – see on the blog later on).

LAUSANNE

Lausanne

Lausanne

 Macaron-tasting

GRUYERES

Gruillere

Gruyeres

Looks familiar? At the heart of Gruyeres we bumped into a museum and café of the visual creator of the Alien movies – CREEPY

Gruyeres

 Visiting Switzerland couldn’t be complete without a three-hour-long session in one of its famous outdoor thermal baths

